[Iag-list] Reminder to IAG members of AGM and Call for awards of the IAG

Robyn Bartel rbartel at une.edu.au
Tue Feb 27 12:24:14 AEDT 2018

Hi all,

Just a reminder to all IAG members that the next IAG meeting will be a combined Council meeting and Annual General
Meeting on Friday 6 April 2018.

The AGM will be held at 12.30 - 1.30 pm in the Tea Room, on Level 2, School of Geography, 221 Bouverie St, Carlton

The University of Melbourne

The AGM is held for the purpose of approving financial reports for the previous year, and for the appointment of the Auditor for the next financial year.

Other general meeting items will be held over, following customary practice, until the general meeting held to coincide with the IAG annual conference (in Auckland).

A reminder also please of the call for nominations for the following awards:

  *   AUSTRALIA-INTERNATIONAL MEDAL is for outstanding contributions by Australian geographers to geography world-wide, or by geographers outside Australia to the geography of Australia.
  *   DISTINGUISHED FELLOWSHIP OF THE INSTITUTE OF AUSTRALIAN GEOGRAPHERS (DFIAG)? is awarded for distinguished service to Australian geography through furthering the aims of the Institute.
  *   The FELLOWSHIP OF THE INSTITUTE OF AUSTRALIAN GEOGRAPHERS (FIAG)  recognizes sustained service to the profession of geography in Australia.

Further details of all awards, including nomination details and requirements, are available from:


The closing date for ALL nominations is Friday 30 March 2018. Nominations should be sent to the Honorary Secretary, Robyn Bartel, at rbartel at une.edu.au<mailto:rbartel at une.edu.au>

For further enquiries about these awards, please contact either the IAG President, Ian Rutherfurd idruth at unimelb.edu.au<mailto:idruth at unimelb.edu.au> or the Secretary, Robyn Bartel, at rbartel at une.edu.au<mailto:rbartel at une.edu.au>.

No applications were received in Rd 2 of the Fellowship of The Institute of Australian Geographers (FIAG) in 2017. Please note that this is the only award that has two calls per year. The other awards have an annual call, except for the Griffith-Taylor Medal, which is awarded every second year. The next call for the Griffith-Taylor Medal will be made in 2019.

Best wishes

Robyn Bartel

IAG Honorary Secretary

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.flinders.edu.au/pipermail/iag-list/attachments/20180227/bc4842de/attachment.html>

More information about the Iag-list mailing list