Abstract submissions for the Institute of Australian Geographers (IAG) annual conference will close on Wednesday, 5 April.  Abstracts can be submitted through the online conference portal.  

The organising committee will allocate abstracts into sessions in consultation with session organisers.  Abstracts can be submitted under general thematic areas (e.g. ‘GIS’, ‘Cultural Geography’, etc.) or to specific organised sessions.  A complete list of sessions appears here.


We encourage those from all areas of geography as well as non-geographers to submit.  Confirmed keynote speakers include Michael Batty (UCL), Jo Little (Exeter), Jonathan Nott (JCU), and Matthew Zook (Kentucky).


Delegates will be notified of their abstract acceptance by 26 April. Please keep an eye on the website for updates: www.iagconference.com.au. #iag2017