Abstract submissions for the Institute of Australian Geographers (IAG) annual conference will close on Wednesday, 5 April.  Abstracts can be submitted through the online conference portal.  


The organising committee will allocate abstracts into sessions in consultation with session organisers.  Abstracts can be submitted under general thematic areas (e.g. ‘GIS’, ‘Cultural Geography’, etc.) or to specific organised sessions.  A complete list of sessions appears here.


We encourage those from all areas of geography as well as non-geographers to submit.  Confirmed keynote speakers include Michael Batty (UCL), Jo Little (Exeter), Jonathan Nott (JCU), and Matthew Zook (Kentucky).


Delegates will be notified of their abstract acceptance by 26 April. Please keep an eye on the website for updates: www.iagconference.com.au. #iag2017



USC, Locked Bag 4, Maroochydore DC, Queensland, 4558 Australia.
CRICOS Provider No: 01595D
Please consider the environment before printing this email.
This email is confidential. If received in error, please delete it from your system.

University of Tasmania Electronic Communications Policy (December, 2014).
This email is confidential, and is for the intended recipient only. Access, disclosure, copying, distribution, or reliance on any of it by anyone outside the intended recipient organisation is prohibited and may be a criminal offence. Please delete if obtained in error and email confirmation to the sender. The views expressed in this email are not necessarily the views of the University of Tasmania, unless clearly intended otherwise.