APOLOGIES FOR CROSS-POSTING

 

Kia ora koutou,

 

The NZGS/IAG conference deadline of abstracts has been extended to 13 April.

 

Please, note that conference convenors are asking for abstracts of 150 words maximum.

 

Below is a list of sessions that are co-sponsored by the Mobilities in Geography and Cultural Geography Study Groups. Many thanks to everyone who has already contact session convenors. We would appreciate it if you could upload your abstracts to the conference webpage https://nzgsconference2018.org/submissions/ and indicate the session you are aiming at. If you haven’t already then it would also be much appreciate if you could send your abstract to one of the convenors of the session that you would like to be part of.

 

·         Future Mobilities: transitions, trials and transformations (Convenors: Helen Fitt, Angelo Curl and Debbie Hopkins) Email: helen.fitt@canterbury.ac.nz , angela.curl@canterbury.ac.nz or Debbie.hopkins@ouce.ox.ac.uk

 

·         Home, memory and mobility: settling while on the move (Convenors: Caitlin Buckle, Charishma Ratnam) Email: c.buckle@unsw.edu.au ; c.ratnam@unsw.edu.au  

 

·         Materials, mobilities and in/securities (Convenors: Kaya Barry and Michele Lobo), Email: k.barry@griffith.edu.au or Michele.Lobo@deakin.edu.au

 

·         Mobilities and weather (Convenors: Tim Edensor, Kaya Barry, Maria Borovnik and Gail Adams-Hutcheson) Email: k.barry@griffith.edu.au or m.borovnik@massey.ac.nz

 

·         Moving Stories: narrative histories of car journeys (Convenors: Tim Edensor, Uma Kothari), Email: T.Edensor@mmu.ac.uk or uma.kothari@manchester.ac.uk

 

·         Platform Cities (Convenors: David Bissell, Alan Latham) Email: david.bissell@unimelb.edu.au or alan.latham@ucl.ac.uk

 

We look forward to hearing from you!

 

Ngâ mihi nui,

 

Maria

 

 

 

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dr Maria Borovnik

Senior Lecturer in Development Studies

School of People, Environment and Planning

College of Humanities and Social Sciences – Te Kura Pűkenga Tangata

Massey University – Te Kunenga ki Pűrehuroa

----

NZGS, National Secretary

New Zealand Geographer, Book Review Editor

Academic Board of Massey University, Member

----

Private Bag 11222 - Pouaka Pouatepa 11222

Palmerston North 4410 - Papaioea 4410

New Zealand - Aotearoa

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Email: M.Borovnik@massey.ac.nz

Phone: 06 – 356 9099 ext 83643

Skype: mborovnik

Office: SST 3.22

 

Massey Staff Profile: http://www.massey.ac.nz/massey/expertise/profile.cfm?stref=651930

NZGS webpage: http://www.nzgs.co.nz/